• Union Update

Union Update: Anarchic News

  • 29.05.2019

Our last Union Update for May not only brings you all the information you could ask for regarding next week’s Game Update 3, but also news on our next live stream. Finally, the Anno 1800 team is looking for some new blood, so let’s get right to it!

As you saw when we announced our Season Pass, we have some big plans for Anno 1800. To realize all of them, we are currently looking for some reinforcements to join our industrial revolution. So if you have experience working in game development and would like to help us shape the future of Anno, you should definitely check out our career portal!

We currently have the following openings:

3D Engine Programmer

Tools Programmer

Gameplay Programmer

Senior Game Designer

Lead Narrative Designer

Senior QA Tester

And right before the content launches, we will have another Community Corner Live-Stream with our Community Developer Bastian.
Tun in next Tuesday June 4th to have a closer look on the the Anarchist’s island while Basti answers your questions about the DLC and other community hot topics.

Anno 1800 – Community Corner: The Anarchist
When: Tuesday June 4th at 5pm CEST / 11am EST / 8am PST / 3pm UTC
Where: http:// twitch.tv/ubisoftbluebyte

Release date: June 5, 12pm UTC/ 2pm CEST/ 8am EST/ 5am PST

Download size: roughly 3GB

Highlights

Game Update 3 adds support for The Anarchist character and associated content for all owners of the Digital Deluxe and Pioneers Editions. Owners of the Standard Edition can buy The Anarchist as part of the Digital Deluxe Edition Upgrade.

The first expedition event from our Anno Union contest and vote, “The Great Sickness”, is now in the game and awaits intrepid explorers.

We have reworked interface elements for the World Fair Monument, the Court of Justice and the Excavation Site. These new menus will give players better readability.

You can now find new items for purchase at the harbors of Eli Bleakworth, Archibald Blake and Carl Leonard von Malching

The “Anno Union Emblem” company logo is now available for all users and can be claimed from the Club Rewards section on Uplay. Go Anno Union!

Balancing and Improvements

Improved trade routes to prevent sudden player bankruptcy

balance, which could lead to an unexpected and sudden bankruptcy. During our investigations, we noticed that this was a reason for players suddenly losing a game without fully understanding why.  

Rebalanced the way power plants handle workforce.

Ship improvements

General Balancing changes

In some combinations, it was possible to exploit the trade deals with NPC’s to max out their reputation in a short amount of time without much of an investment. We rebalanced the reputation gain for trading to make it more reasonable.

User interface and experience improvements

BUGFIXES

Stability fixes improvements


Campaign and quest bug fixes

General Bug fixes

UI, UX and Localization fixes

Comments

12 Comments
  1. S Sleepyx732

    Maybe this is a lot to ask, but can you please tell me what file it is to reverse the change to power plants?

  2. t tcuvillier2

    Giving ideology / religion specific mechanics to characters is a great way to add some depth, hope to see more of this ! And keep on the bug fixing / balancing guys !

  3. R Rfeuk

    >item that would not increase the range
    Also, not only Banker’s range increasing not works. I also have some specialist to increase it for Variety Theater, and it’s broken too. Hope you fix (removed) range increasing for every item.

  4. R Rfeuk

    Most promising update so far. Keep the good work!

  5. A Aguiadourada

    I hope that someday put subtitles in Portuguese all games of Ubsoft are coming with subtitles and dubbing in Portuguese but those of BlueByte are the only ones that are not subtitled!

  6. O ONGENAE.

    I’ve noticed one recurring crash; when I’m playing in full-screen mode and my monitor goes in sleep mode. Every time I wake my screen the game crashes. I don’t know if this is a know issue?

  7. T TheRavencroft

    I was really hoping Co-op was coming with this update.

  8. B BlueBreath

    1. Game as a service is cool, I like that you plan to keep the game updated and you seem to plan adding more content to it than what has been announced.
    2.So I can turn up the music now, let’s hope :P.
    3.I actually got those pyphorians in 2 separate playthroughs from Eli, maybe I was just lucky.

  9. K Katje-Katrien

    This is a long list of improvements and fixes. Well done.

    I think I do a clean install when the update and the Anarchist DLC comes out.
    Just to be sure that I avoid having problems or conflicts with older issues.
    After all, a lot fixes and improvements have been done since the game came out.
    And also new things will be added to the game. 😀

    I am really looking forward to The Anarchist.

Leave a Reply

You may also be interested in